Film Ink: Lexus Short Film Fellowship Finalist June 2016

May 2016

The Sydney Film Festival and Lexus Australia today announced 21 filmmakers have been shortlisted by producers at The Weinstein Company, to compete for the largest cash fellowship for short film in Australia.

Presiding over the selection process as Jury Chair is renowned Australian actress Judy Davis. The other jury members are Sydney Film Festival Director Nashen Moodley, Lexus Australia’s Adrian Weimers, and Australian producers Jan Chapman AO and Darren Dale.

The industry luminaries will assess each finalist’s proposed short film projects to select up to four filmmakers, each of whom will receive a $50,000 Fellowship grant. The four successful candidates will be announced at the Sydney Film Festival (8-19 June 2016).

See the full story here